Facebook Link Preview for LakeCountyFL.gov
Lake County logo
Residents Visitors Business Government
You are here: Home > Advisory Boards And Committees > Water Safety Advisory
Keyword Search
General Information
Lake County BCC
315 West Main St.
P.O. Box 7800
Tavares, Florida 32778

 Water Safety Advisory Committee
Print Page Save Link
County staff support: Stephanie Glass
Probation and Court Services
County Commission liaison: Commissioner Sean Parks
Board duties:

The Water Safety Advisory Committee advises the Board of County Commissioners on issues related to water safety and drowning prevention.


The members of the Water Safety Advisory Committee are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.

Member types:

One (1) representative each with expertise in the following areas:

  • Swim instruction
  • Public education
  • Youth organization
  • Coast Guard Auxiliary or other boating safety experience
  • Department of Health
  • Department of Children and Families
  • Lake Emergency Medical Services
  • Municipal
  • Citizen
Members: Ginny Harrison
Nancy Pruitt
Joseph Goloversic
Stephanie Daugherty
Joelle Aboytes
Amer Kassas
Cassandra Brown
Marie Alberti
Term length: 2 years except for municipal representative who has annual rotation between cities with pool facilities.
Financial disclosure: Not required
Meeting times: Time to be determined.
Will meet quarterly or as necessary to acheive its functions
Meeting location: Board Chambers
315 W. Main St.
Tavares, FL 32778

Back to Citizen Advisory Boards and Committees

Lake County BCC Copyright 2006
Home : Visitors : Residents : Business : Government : Directory of Services : Online Services