August 10, 2010 - 9:00 a.m.

Welton G. Cadwell, Chairman Sanford A. Minkoff, Interim County Manager
Elaine Renick, Vice Chairman Neil Kelly, Clerk to the Board
Jennifer Hill, District #1 Melanie Marsh, Acting County Attorney
Jimmy Conner, District #3  
Linda Stewart, District #4  






This booklet has been prepared for the convenience of the Board of County Commissioners in discussing matters before them. Every effort has been made to include all items to be discussed at this Board of County Commissioners meeting, however, Commissioners may add items, which are not a part of this Agenda, or items may be removed from consideration. While it has been the goal to present error-free information, we do not represent that documentation is without errors or omissions.

In addition to regular Board meetings, the Board of County Commissioners may, from time to time, schedule a workshop during which they will receive information from staff, have discussions with staff and among themselves, and then proceed to give staff direction on the subject matter being discussed unless otherwise shown on the Agenda item. These discussions and workshops do not take the place of the formal public hearing process during which any member of the public may comment and formal action is taken.

The Board and staff welcome written comments prior to workshops and other meetings. If you have comments or questions regarding the subject matter of any Board action or workshop, please deliver your written comments to appropriate County staff or mail to the Board of County Commissioners, Post Office Box 7800, Tavares, FL 32778.




August 10, 2010

  PUBLIC HEARING - 9:00 A.M. or As Soon Thereafter
Tab 1Presentation of proposed activities to be funded from the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) during FY 2010-11 for Board discussion and public comment. The Board is also requested to adopt the FY 2010-11 One Year Action Plan by resolution and authorize the Chairman to sign the Application for Federal Assistance (Form SF 424), the Adoption Resolution and the required certifications.
Tab 2The Constitutional Officers have been invited to discuss their budgets with the Board.
Tab 3The Information Technology presentation for Fiscal Year 2010-11 will be presented by Steve Earls, Information Technology Director.
Tab 4The Growth Management presentation for Fiscal Year 2010-11 will be presented by Amye King, AICP, Growth Management Director.
Tab 5The Public Resources presentation for Fiscal Year 2010-11 will be presented by Wendy Breeden, Director of Public Resources.
Tab 6The Economic Development and Community Services presentation for Fiscal Year 2010-11 will be presented by Dottie Keedy, Director of Economic Development and Community Services.
Tab 7Public Works Department presentation for Fiscal Year 2010-11.