Facebook Link Preview for LakeCountyFL.gov
Lake County logo
Residents Visitors Business Government
You are here: Home > Media > News Releases > News Release
Keyword Search
Citizen Action Request
General Information
Lake County BCC
315 West Main St.
P.O. Box 7800
Tavares, Florida 32778

 News Release
Print Page Save Link

County, Clerk of Courts and Health Department offices to close for July 4

RELEASE DATE: June 27, 2007

TAVARES — All offices of the Lake County Board of County Commissioners, Lake County Clerk of Courts and Lake County Health Department will be closed Wednesday, July 4, to observe Independence Day.

The Lake County Department of Environmental Services administrative offices, the Central Solid Waste Facility and all residential drop-off facilities will also close for Independence Day. The drop-off facilities normally open on Wednesdays — Clermont, 10435 Loghouse Transfer Station Road, and Paisley, 44225 Spring Creek Road — will be closed, but will be open on Tuesday, July 3, from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

There will be no curbside collection services in unincorporated Lake County on July 4 from the companies of Waste Management and Veolia Environmental Services. However, Waste Services, Inc will be providing regular curbside collection. For customer-service information, residents of unincorporated Lake County can call (352) 343-3776.

All Lake County Library System libraries and the Lake County Historical Museum will also be closed for the Fourth of July. All libraries and the museum will reopen on Thursday, July 5, with regularly scheduled hours. Lake County libraries include the following:

• Astor County Library, located at 54905 Alco Road, Astor
• Citrus Ridge County Library, located at 17445 U.S. Highway 192, Suite 18, Clermont
• City of Tavares Public Library, located at 314 N. New Hampshire Ave., Tavares
• Cooper Memorial Library, located at 821 W. Minneola Ave., Clermont
• East Lake County Library, located at 31340 County Road 437, Sorrento
• Fruitland Park Library, located at 205 W. Berckman St., Fruitland Park
• Helen Lehmann Memorial Library, located at 17435 Fifth St., Montverde
• Lady Lake Public Library, located at 225 W. Guava St., Lady Lake
• Leesburg Public Library, located at 204 N. Fifth St., Leesburg
• Marion Baysinger Memorial County Library, located at 756 W. Broad St., Groveland
• Paisley County Library, located at 24954 County Road 42, Paisley
• Umatilla Public Library, located at 412 Hatfield Drive, Umatilla
• W. T. Bland Public Library, located at 1995 N. Donnelly St., Mount Dora


Lake County media contact:
Communications Department
Public Information Coordinator
Office: 352-343-9603; Cell: 352-455-0445

E-mail Subscription

Signup to receive a weekly, aggregated listing of Lake County's news releases via e-mail:

Privacy Policy, More Information
Lake County BCC Copyright 2006
Home : Visitors : Residents : Business : Government : Directory of Services : Online Services